The Pathways for Adult Life Skills (PALS) Program is operated through the Perris Union High School District. The program is designed to provide services to students 18-22 years old who have a Certificate of Completion and an IEP. The PALS Program was developed to promote students independence as well as job skills as they transition from high school to their next stage in life.

PALS shares the mission and vision of Perris Union High School District:

Mission

The mission of Perris Union High School District is to create high quality relevant learning opportunities for all in a safe and caring environment. We will develop a high quality, caring staff who will be dedicated to learning, and connect students to their education and potential goals. We will care for all students while developing a growth mindset through collaboration, creativity, communication, and critical thinking.

Vision

Perris Union High School District will be a caring, diverse, and supportive learning environment in which all are committed towards working in relationships to foster innovative and creative learning opportunities.


Contact

  • Special Education Department (951) 943-6369, 81300
  • Special Education Fax (951) 943-6501

Cindy Barris

Director of Special Education
cindy.barris@puhsd.org
(951) 943-6369, 81301


Chad Shaner

Coordinator of Special Education
chad.shaner@puhsd.org
(951) 943-6369, 81306


Don Williamson

Program Specialist of Special Education
don.williamson@puhsd.org
(951) 943-6369, 81307


James Holmes III

Program Specialist of Special Education
james.holmes@puhsd.org (951) 943-6369, 81308


Dorothy Leis

Secretary
dorothy.leis@puhsd.org
(951) 943-6369, 81302

Myrna Sanchez

Secretary
myrna.sanchez@puhsd.org
(951) 943-6369, 81303

Coco Marruffo

Senior Clerk/Records Requests
coco.marruffo@puhsd.org
(951) 943-6369, 81304


Handbook

THE SELPA OFFICE


School Flyers

Perris Union High School District improves school-to-home communication by implementing Peachjar to distribute school flyers directly to families digitally


Updated on by Ken Womack